Drug price · checked 30 October 2026

Tadalafil cost without insurance in 2026

Pharmacies pay about $4.39 for 30 generic tablets. A mail-order pharmacy sells them for $6.69, a prescriber-included service for $40 to $240 a month, and brand Cialis lists at $958. Here is each published price and what it includes.

By Vincent Wesley CoueyPublished 30 October 2026Prices checked 30 October 20268 min read

The answer, route by route:

  1. Cost Plus Drugs: generic tadalafil 20 mg is $6.69 for 30 tablets including its $5 pharmacy fee, or $11.94 with $5.25 standard shipping. You need your own prescription (Cost Plus listing, 30 October 2026).
  2. Ro: a 2.5 mg daily prescription is $8 a dose, 30 doses billed $240 a month, with the online visit and free shipping included (ro.co, 30 October 2026).
  3. Hims: daily generic tadalafil is listed from $40 a month; brand Cialis is listed at $958 a month (hims.com, 30 October 2026).
  4. Nu Image Medical: "as low as $5/Tbl", sold as a 12-month supply, with an online evaluation by a licensed provider (nuimagemedical.com, 30 October 2026).
  5. Walmart and Costco: tadalafil is not on Walmart's $4 list, and Costco publishes no tadalafil price; both need a call to the counter.

Tadalafil is the generic of Cialis. It is sold for erectile dysfunction and, in the Cialis form, for the urinary symptoms of an enlarged prostate (MedlinePlus). The medicine is among the cheapest in the federal acquisition data, which is why fees, bundles and brand names, not the tablet, decide what most buyers pay. For the per-drug federal data, see our Cialis page; for the sister drug, see sildenafil and Viagra prices.

What one tadalafil tablet or dose costs, by routelog scale: each gridline is ten times the last · swipe to see all
Price per tablet or per dose of tadalafil on a log scale: NADAC generic median $0.15, Cost Plus 20 mg shipped $0.40, Hims daily from $1.33 a day, Nu Image as low as $5 a tablet, Ro 2.5 mg daily $8 a dose, NADAC brand Cialis $53.69$0.10$1$10$100 What pharmacies pay$0.15 a tablet Cost Plus, shipped$0.40 for 20 mg Hims, dailyfrom $1.33 a day Nu Imageas low as $5 a tablet Ro, 2.5 mg daily$8 a dose Brand Cialis$53.69 a tablet
Per-tablet figures: NADAC median $0.14633 a tablet as of 14 Oct 2026; Cost Plus $11.94 for 30 x 20 mg with standard shipping (Cost Plus listing, 30 Oct 2026); Hims "From $40 per month" for Tadalafil (Daily), shown here as $1.33 a day, strength not stated (hims.com, 30 Oct 2026); Nu Image "As low as $5/Tbl", a 12-month supply, strength not stated (nuimagemedical.com, 30 Oct 2026); Ro "$8/dose for 2.5 mg pills for a daily prescription of 30 doses" (ro.co, 30 Oct 2026). Online-service prices include the provider review; mail-order prices need your own prescription. Doses differ across rows, so read this as a map of price levels, not a like-for-like ranking.

What does generic tadalafil cost at Cost Plus Drugs?

Cost Plus Drugs publishes its arithmetic. On its 20 mg listing, a 30-count supply is $6.69: $1.47 of manufacturing cost, a $0.22 markup (15%) and a $5.00 pharmacy fee. Standard shipping is $5.25 on top, which makes $11.94, and the page says the final cost includes shipping and taxes that vary by location. It fills a prescription from your own doctor; it does not prescribe.

Where the $11.94 goesCost Plus, 30 x 20 mg, shipped
Cost Plus 30 tablets of tadalafil 20 mg, $11.94 shipped: drug $1.47, markup $0.22, pharmacy labour $5.00, shipping $5.25 $1.47pharmacy fee $5.00shipping $5.25 15% markup $0.22 drug and markup: $1.69, 14% of the total
Cost Plus's own breakdown for 30 x 20 mg tadalafil: manufacturing $1.47, 15% markup $0.22, pharmacy labour $5.00, standard shipping $5.25 additional at checkout (costplusdrugs.com, read 30 October 2026). Shipping varies by location.

The same listing shows a "retail price at other pharmacies" of $1,300.50 beside the $6.69. That is a list-price comparison, not a measured price (Cost Plus's FAQ says it is an average of other pharmacies' retail prices from third-party data, set when the drug was added, and may not reflect current prices): pharmacies themselves pay about $4.39 for 30 generic tablets (NADAC). The $6.69 is the figure that matters; the $1,293.81 "savings" is measured against a list price, not against what a cash buyer would otherwise pay.

$6.69Cost Plus, 30 x 20 mg, fee included
$11.94the same, shipped
$4.39NADAC median for 30 tablets
350xbrand Cialis over generic, NADAC
Shop the savings

Cut the cost around your prescriptions

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What do Ro, Hims and Nu Image charge for tadalafil?

These services sell the prescriber and the shipping together with the tablet, so their price is a different product from a pharmacy's. Each decides after an online evaluation whether to prescribe.

None of these three pays RxGrab for its position on this page.

How much is tadalafil at Walmart or Costco?

Neither publishes one. Tadalafil is not on Walmart's $4 Prescription Program list in RxGrab's full read of the list effective 24 March 2025, so a Walmart price is a counter quote. Costco's prices sit in a per-drug lookup inside its online pharmacy, which loads only in a browser; the practical route is a call to the Costco pharmacy with the strength and quantity. Our Costco pharmacy prices guide covers its programme.

Brand Cialis vs generic tadalafil: how big is the gap?

In CMS's acquisition data, brand Cialis costs pharmacies $53.69 a tablet against $0.15 for generic tadalafil, a multiple of 350. Retail brand prices follow: Hims lists Cialis at $958 a month. If a quote is for brand Cialis, ask whether the generic is the same active ingredient at your strength before paying it; the prescriber decides. Our brand vs generic price gap study shows how the multiple varies across drugs.

Which route fits you

You already have a prescription and want the lowest price

Cost Plus Drugs, and ask for a 90-day fill

The $5 fee and the shipping are paid once per order, so a larger fill spreads them.

You do not have a prescription and want privacy

Ro, Hims or Nu Image

The evaluation, the prescriber and the shipping are in the price; compare per-dose cost at the strength you are prescribed.

You prefer to pick up locally

Call Costco and Walmart

Neither publishes a tadalafil price, so ask for strength and quantity and compare to $6.69 plus shipping.

You have been quoted for brand Cialis

Ask about generic tadalafil

The brand costs pharmacies 350 times more per tablet; the prescriber decides whether the generic fits.

Keep this: what to ask before you buy
1. Generic tadalafil or brand Cialis? (Brand costs pharmacies about 350 times more per tablet.)
2. Which strength, and daily or as needed? Is the price per tablet, per dose or per month?
3. Is the visit, the prescriber and shipping in the price, or extra?
4. Is there a minimum quantity or a subscription I must keep?
5. For mail order: is the fee per prescription, so a bigger fill costs less per tablet?
6. Do I take nitrate heart medicines? (Tadalafil must not be combined with them.)

To check another medicine's published prices, use the RxGrab pharmacy finder.

Every route, one table

RouteGeneric tadalafilBrand CialisWhat is includedRead
Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs20 mg x 30: $6.69; $11.94 with $5.25 standard shippingNot listedMedication and $5 pharmacy fee; your own prescription needed30 Oct 2026
Ro2.5 mg daily: $8 a dose, 30 doses billed $240 a month; a $176 a month card "starting at 4 doses", strength not statedNot on this pageOnline visit, Ro-affiliated provider, free discreet shipping30 Oct 2026
HimsTadalafil (Daily): from $40 a month; strengths not shown$958 a monthOnline evaluation; visit and shipping terms not itemised on the page we read30 Oct 2026
Nu Image Medical"As low as $5/Tbl", 12-month supply; strength and monthly total not shownNot listedOnline evaluation by a licensed provider, home shipping in discreet packaging; prescription subject to consultation30 Oct 2026
WalmartNot on the $4 list (list effective 24 Mar 2025); counter quoteNot listedPharmacy counter; your own prescription neededRxGrab read of the list
CostcoNo published price; per-drug lookup in its online pharmacyNo published pricePharmacy counter; your own prescription neededProgramme matrix, Oct 2026
CMS NADAC$0.15 median a tablet; $4.39 for 30 (10th to 90th percentile $3.10 to $5.01)$53.69 a tablet, 350 times the genericWhat pharmacies pay to acquire the drug; not a shelf price or a quoteAs of 14 Oct 2026

Prices as each route publishes them on the date shown. Online-service prices depend on plan and dose; the provider decides whether a prescription is appropriate.

How we built this page

How we built this page: we read the Cost Plus Drugs tadalafil 20 mg listing in a browser, and the Ro, Hims and Nu Image tadalafil pages, on 30 October 2026; Walmart's programme list through RxGrab's programme matrix (verified 13 October 2026); and the CMS NADAC file as of 125 October 2026, and cite each figure where it appears. We did not buy tadalafil or use these services for this page; where a price is only shown after sign-in, we say so rather than estimate it. Per-dose conversions on the figure are our arithmetic and are labelled. Nothing here is medical advice; tadalafil is prescription-only and is not safe for everyone, including anyone who takes nitrate heart medicines.

Frequently asked questions

How much does generic tadalafil cost without insurance?

The route sets the price more than the drug does. Pharmacies pay about $4.39 for 30 generic tablets (CMS NADAC, 14 October 2026). Cost Plus Drugs sells 30 x 20 mg for $6.69, or $11.94 with standard shipping, if you already have a prescription. Telehealth services that include the prescriber run from $40 a month (Hims, daily) to $240 a month (Ro, 2.5 mg daily), read 30 October 2026.

Is generic tadalafil cheaper than Cialis?

Yes, by a wide margin. Brand Cialis costs pharmacies $53.69 a tablet in CMS NADAC data, 350 times the generic median of $0.15. Hims lists brand Cialis at $958 a month and generic daily tadalafil from $40 a month (hims.com, 30 October 2026).

Is tadalafil cheaper at Walmart or Costco?

Neither publishes a tadalafil price. Tadalafil is not on Walmart's $4 Prescription Program list in RxGrab's read of the list effective 24 March 2025, and Costco shows prices only in a per-drug lookup inside its online pharmacy, so both need a call to the counter with the strength and quantity.

Does daily tadalafil cost more than as-needed?

The pages we read do not publish separate prices for the two. Ro prices a 2.5 mg daily prescription at $8 a dose, 30 doses billed $240 a month; Hims lists tadalafil daily from $40 a month. Which schedule and strength is right is a prescriber's decision, and the price follows the dose and plan.

Do I need a prescription for tadalafil?

Yes. Tadalafil is prescription-only in the United States. Mail-order pharmacies such as Cost Plus fill a prescription from your own doctor, and telehealth services include an online evaluation by a licensed provider who decides whether to prescribe. Tadalafil must not be combined with nitrate heart medicines such as nitroglycerin (MedlinePlus).

Sources

Join the list for prescription price-drop alerts

We have not started sending yet. Join the list and we will only email when we do.

Keep reading