Drug price · checked 19 October 2026

Viagra and sildenafil price at Costco, Walmart and Cost Plus in 2026

The same tablet runs from 19 cents at a mail-order pharmacy to $90 a dose for the brand. Here is every published price, what each one includes, and where Costco and Walmart stand.

By Vincent Wesley CoueyPublished 19 October 2026Prices checked 19 October 20269 min read

The answer, route by route:

  1. Cost Plus Drugs: generic sildenafil 100 mg is $6.69 for 30 tablets including its $5 dispensing fee, or $11.94 shipped; 25 mg is $5.84 (pricing API, 19 October 2026).
  2. Amazon RxPass: "Sildenafil Tablets" is on the RxPass list, so Prime members outside California and Washington who are not on Medicaid or CHIP can get it inside the $5 monthly fee.
  3. Walmart and Costco: sildenafil is not on Walmart's $4 list, and Costco publishes no sildenafil price; both need a call to the counter.
  4. Telehealth: Ro charges $4 a dose for generic 25 mg (8-dose monthly minimum) and $90 for brand Viagra, visit and shipping included; Hims starts its generic at $22 a month.

Sildenafil is the generic of Viagra, and its price depends almost entirely on the route rather than the pharmacy chain: a mail-order cash price, a flat subscription, or a telehealth service that bundles the prescriber. The drug itself is one of the cheapest in the federal acquisition data, which is why fees and bundles, not the medicine, set what most buyers pay. For the per-drug federal data, see our sildenafil and Viagra pages.

What one tablet of sildenafil costs, by routelog scale: each gridline is ten times the last
Price per tablet or per dose of sildenafil on a log scale: NADAC generic median $0.11, Cost Plus 25 mg $0.19, Hims from $2 a dose, Ro 25 mg $4 a dose, NADAC brand Viagra $83.72, Ro brand Viagra $90 a dose$0.10$1$10$100NADAC generic medianwhat pharmacies payCost Plus 25 mg$5.84 for 30Hims, from"as low as $2/dose"Ro 25 mg$4 a doseNADAC brand Viagrawhat pharmacies payRo brand Viagra$90 a dose
Per-tablet figures: Cost Plus $5.84 for 30 tablets of 25 mg including its $5 fee (API, 19 Oct 2026); Ro "$4/dose" for 25 mg and $90 for brand Viagra (ro.co, 19 Oct 2026); Hims "as low as $2/dose" for its ED treatments, strength and product not specified (hims.com, 19 Oct 2026); NADAC medians as of 14 Oct 2026. Telehealth prices include the provider review and shipping; mail-order prices need your own prescription.

How much is sildenafil at Costco?

Costco does not publish a sildenafil price. Its pharmacy prices sit in a per-drug lookup inside its online pharmacy app at rx.costco.com, which loads only in a browser and showed RxGrab no price on 19 October 2026, and RxGrab's programme matrix records Costco as a logged-in lookup rather than a published list. The practical route is a phone call to the Costco pharmacy with the strength and quantity. Costco's pharmacy fills for non-members, per Costco customer service (verified 30 May 2026); our Costco pharmacy prices guide covers its member programme.

Shop the savings

Cut the cost around your prescriptions

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How much is sildenafil at Walmart?

Sildenafil is not on Walmart's $4 Prescription Program list, effective 24 March 2025, which RxGrab read in full; Walmart's programme covers "select generic drugs at commonly prescribed dosages", and sildenafil is not one of them. A Walmart cash price for sildenafil is therefore a counter quote, not a published figure.

How much is sildenafil at Cost Plus Drugs, shipped?

Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs lists four sildenafil tablets in its public pricing API. For 30 tablets, including the $5 dispensing fee and before shipping: 25 mg $5.84, 50 mg $6.36, 100 mg $6.69, and the 20 mg tablet $6.74. Shipped by standard post, the 100 mg pack is $11.94. Because the $5 fee is charged once per prescription, 90 tablets of 100 mg cost $10.07 before shipping, about 11 cents a tablet.

Where the money goes on 30 tablets of sildenafil 100 mg at Cost Plusdrawn to scale, API figures 19 Oct 2026
Cost Plus sildenafil 100 mg, 30 tablets: medication $1.69, dispensing fee $5.00, standard shipping $5.25, total shipped $11.94Medication30 x $0.05635$1.69Dispensing feeflat, per prescription+$5.00 = $6.69Standard shippingAPI, one medication+$5.25Delivered total$0.40 a tablet$11.94
The medicine is 14% of the delivered bill; the flat fee and the shipping are the rest. That is why the same fee spread over 90 tablets ($10.07 before shipping for 90 of the 100 mg tablets) brings the per-tablet cost down to about 11 cents before shipping.
$6.69Cost Plus, 30 x 100 mg, fee included
$11.94the same, shipped
$10.0790 x 100 mg, before shipping
$0.11NADAC median, per generic tablet

Through telehealth: Ro and Hims, per dose and per month

Ro lists generic sildenafil on its pricing page at $4, $6 and $10 for 25, 50 and 100 mg, and its sildenafil page confirms the unit for the starting strength: "a sildenafil monthly recurring plan on Ro starts at $4/dose with a 8-dose minimum per month for 25 mg pills (billed $32/mo)". Brand Viagra is $90 at every strength, which Ro's own sildenafil page shows as $360 a month on a 4-dose plan. The price includes an online visit with a Ro-affiliated provider, free shipping and "free, unlimited follow-up messaging", which is the real comparison point against a mail-order price that needs a prescription you already have.

Hims lists "Rx Generic for Viagra Starting at $22/mo" and says its ED treatments "start as low as $2/dose", with the actual price depending on product and plan. Hims includes a free online assessment by a licensed provider, shipping and follow-up messaging, and states that several featured products are compounded and "have not been approved by the FDA". Our ED telehealth cost-per-dose comparison covers more services.

If you already have a prescription, a mail-order cash price is the cheapest published route; if you need the prescriber too, telehealth bundles both into one price.

Brand Viagra vs generic: how big is the gap?

In CMS's NADAC data, brand Viagra costs pharmacies $83.72 a tablet against a generic equivalent of $0.13, a multiple of 634.6 by CMS's own brand-to-generic correspondence (as of 14 October 2026). It is one of the widest brand gaps in the federal data, and it shows up at the counter: Ro charges $90 for a brand dose and $4 for a generic 25 mg dose. Cost Plus Drugs does not list brand Viagra, and neither does the RxPass list. Our brand vs generic price gap study places Viagra among 385 such pairs.

What pharmacies pay (NADAC), and why prices vary 2.6 times

CMS's NADAC survey records 104 generic sildenafil tablet products (NDCs) with a median acquisition cost of $0.11437 a tablet; the cheapest tenth of listings sit at $0.051 and the dearest tenth at $0.132, a spread of 2.6 times (as of 14 October 2026). Thirty tablets at the median is $3.43, a comparison basis only: sildenafil is taken as needed, so 30 tablets is not a month for most people. A wide spread across suppliers is the reason two pharmacies can quote different cash prices for the identical tablet.

Which route fits you

Which sildenafil route fits youfollow the first "yes"
Decision tree for buying sildenafilPrime member, not on Medicaid or CHIP,outside CA and WA?yesnoCheck Amazon RxPass ($5 a month)Amazon lists Sildenafil Tablets among RxPassmedications; one flat fee covers everyeligible drug you take.Already have a prescription for genericsildenafil?yesnoCost Plus Drugs, 90 tablets$10.07 for 90 x 100 mg before shipping; the$5 fee is charged once per prescription.Need a prescriber as well as themedicine?yesnoA telehealth route such as Ro or HimsThe provider review and shipping areincluded; Ro starts at $4 a dose for 25 mg.none of the aboveAsk your local pharmacy for its cashpriceCostco and Walmart do not list sildenafilpublicly; quote the strength and quantity.
Whether sildenafil, and which strength, is right is a decision for a prescriber. This tree only routes the purchase.

You have a prescription and want the lowest price

Cost Plus Drugs, 90 tablets

$10.07 for 90 x 100 mg before shipping; the $5 fee and shipping are paid once.

You are a Prime member taking other generics too

Amazon RxPass

Sildenafil is on the RxPass list, and $5 a month covers every eligible medication you take.

You need a prescriber and want privacy

Ro or Hims

The visit, prescription and shipping are bundled; Ro publishes $4 a dose for 25 mg.

Your prescriber wants brand Viagra

Ask about the generic first

The brand costs pharmacies 634.6 times the generic per tablet; Ro sells the brand at $90 a dose.

Keep this: what to ask before you buy
1. Generic sildenafil or brand Viagra? (Brand costs pharmacies about 634 times more per tablet.)
2. Which strength, and how many tablets a month?
3. Is the price per dose, per tablet, or per month?
4. Does it include the prescriber visit and shipping?
5. Is there a monthly minimum or a subscription?
6. For mail order: is the $5 Cost Plus fee per prescription, so 90 tablets cost less per tablet than 30?

To check another ED medicine's published prices, use the RxGrab pharmacy finder.

Every route, one table

RouteGeneric sildenafilBrand ViagraWhat is includedRead
Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs25 mg $5.84, 50 mg $6.36, 100 mg $6.69 for 30; $11.09 to $11.94 shippedNot listedMedication and $5 fee; your own prescription needed19 Oct 2026
Amazon RxPass"Sildenafil Tablets" on the RxPass list; $5 a month for all eligible medsNot on RxPassPrime required; Medicaid, CHIP, CA and WA excluded19 Oct 2026
Ro25 mg $4 a dose, 8-dose monthly minimum ($32 a month); 50 mg $6, 100 mg $10 on its pricing page$90 (25, 50 or 100 mg)Online visit, Ro-affiliated provider, free shipping19 Oct 2026
Hims"Rx Generic for Viagra Starting at $22/mo"; ED treatments "as low as $2/dose"Not statedFree online assessment, shipping, follow-up messaging19 Oct 2026
WalmartNot on the $4 Prescription Program list (PDF effective 24 Mar 2025)Not listedAsk the counter for a cash price13 Oct 2026
CostcoNo public price; per-drug lookup in its online pharmacy app, which showed RxGrab no price on 19 Oct 2026Not publicCall the pharmacy; membership not required to fill (verified 30 May 2026)19 Oct 2026

Prices as each route publishes them on the date shown. Telehealth prices depend on plan and dose; the provider decides whether a prescription is appropriate.

How we built this page

How we built this page: we read the Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs pricing API, Ro's pricing and sildenafil pages, Hims' ED page and Amazon's RxPass list on 19 October 2026, Walmart's programme list through RxGrab's programme matrix (verified 13 October 2026), and the CMS NADAC file as of 14 October 2026, and cite each figure where it appears. We did not buy sildenafil or use these services for this page; where a price is only shown after sign-in, we say so rather than estimate it. Nothing here is medical advice; sildenafil is prescription-only and is not safe for everyone.

Frequently asked questions

How much is sildenafil at Costco?

Costco does not publish a sildenafil price. Prices sit in a per-drug lookup in its online pharmacy app, which loads only in a browser and showed RxGrab no price on 19 October 2026, so the reliable route is to call the Costco pharmacy with the strength and quantity.

Is sildenafil on Walmart's $4 list?

No. Sildenafil is not on Walmart's $4 Prescription Program list effective 24 March 2025, which RxGrab read in full, so a Walmart price for sildenafil is a counter quote rather than a published figure.

How much does sildenafil cost at Cost Plus Drugs?

Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs lists 30 tablets of generic sildenafil at $5.84 for 25 mg, $6.36 for 50 mg and $6.69 for 100 mg including its $5 dispensing fee; the 100 mg pack is $11.94 with standard shipping, and 90 tablets of 100 mg are $10.07 before shipping (pricing API, 19 October 2026).

Is sildenafil covered by Amazon RxPass?

Amazon lists Sildenafil Tablets among its RxPass medications, which Prime members can get for $5 a month in total. RxPass is not available to people with Medicaid or CHIP or for shipping to California and Washington (pharmacy.amazon.com/rxpass, read 19 October 2026).

How much more does brand Viagra cost than generic sildenafil?

In CMS's NADAC data, brand Viagra costs pharmacies $83.72 a tablet against $0.13 for its generic equivalent, a multiple of 634.6 (as of 14 October 2026). Ro sells brand Viagra at $90 a dose against $4 a dose for generic 25 mg.

How much is sildenafil through Ro or Hims?

Ro's sildenafil plan starts at $4 a dose for 25 mg with an 8-dose monthly minimum, billed $32 a month, including the online visit and shipping. Hims lists its generic for Viagra starting at $22 a month (both read 19 October 2026).

Sources

Join the list for prescription price-drop alerts

We have not started sending yet. Join the list and we will only email when we do.

Keep reading